FMP Reflection: Week 5

I Inserted some chords I created using alchemy into the film. I used abstract high pitch sounds to give the piece and eerie and uncomfortable feel. I did this in order to portray mood and try to get across how the person in the film was feeling. I decided to use my own chords as I felt I was capable and I also felt it gave me more of a chance to create the effect and emotion more accurately. The chords consist of both major and minor keys in order to give an unusual sound and make the tone of the film change. Previous experience with song writing and sound design made this fairly easy and made me feel comfortable whilst creating the chords.

Leave a Reply

