FMP: Skills Audit

Name: Personal Rating Evidence :
Skill None

A bit but not confident

Basic Competent Proficient  
Primary Research

 

 

      Yes   Throughout my previous projects I have used a wide range of primary research to back up my evidence.
Secondary Research

 

      Yes   Throughout my previous projects I have used a wide range of secondary research to back up my evidence.
Creating Foley

 

 

      Yes   The “Girl in the pool” project used the Foley that I had created to influence others work.
Recording Foley

 

 

    Yes     Throughout my Year 1 FMP I recorded all of the Foley I created using various different recording platforms. (Phone, Zoom, etc. However I aim to expand my knowledge on different ways of recording further.
Editing Foley

 

 

      Yes

 

  All previous projects saw me use some form of created sound/Foley and I had edited each one.
Time Management

 

    Yes

 

    Last years FMP saw me finish my project within the deadline set. Although it was not as fluent as I had hoped.
Creativity when using Foley

 

      Yes

 

  Last years FMP saw me use a wide range of different sounds/objects when creating Foley.
Using logic

 

 

      Yes   My first year FMP was edited using logic as the main software.
Sound Manipulation in logic       Yes   Using alchemy to manipulate the created sounds during my last project.
Studio Recording

 

 

    Yes     The “Girl in the pool project” included me using the studio in order to record the Foley. However I hope to understand the way the mixing desk works more confidently.
Leave a Reply

